“too Many People Have Opinions on Things They Know Nothing About, and the More Ignorant They Are, the More Opinions They Have”- Thomas Hildern from Fallout: New Vegas [1200×675]

“too Many People Have Opinions on Things They Know Nothing About, and the More Ignorant They Are, the More Opinions They Have”- Thomas Hildern from Fallout: New Vegas [1200×675]
Rate this quote




Author: prossnip42

Categories:   #Quotes Porn, Everything

Comments

  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    Akoustyk

    I don't mind so much if someone has an opinion on something they aren't so informed about. I mean, sometimes it's ridiculous, but other times, you might have some information that might give you an opinion. What I can't fucking stand, is when people have an opinion and are so confident they are right, without being very knowledgeable on the subject. Those are the real fucking idiots. They can't learn, because they are so confident on their opinions already, even without being informed. I can't *stand* that. To me that's the real definition of ignorance, and there are a LOT of people like that. Really a lot. Way too many. To make things worse, there are so many people that are misinformed, and think they are informed, and can't tell the difference between information and misinformation, and are equally confident in their position. I mean, if you can't tell the difference between information and misinformation, maybe you shouldn't be so confident in the opinions you hold.
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    Gigglqh

    Yeah people having opinions about things that they have no idea about IS The funniest sht
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    from_dust

    this sounds pretty opinonated. id argue that ignorance is more correlated with *strength* of opinions rather than merely having them. we all got opinions, but in voicing them we risk also learning of our ignorance. Strong opinions often come from a shortage of facts.
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    FreeWinn

    Basically everyone talking about politics in the UK. Example: not even people in parliment can predict whats going to happen with brexit.
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    Joehax00

    This is known as the Dunning-Kruger effect! https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dunning–Kruger_effect
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    kamikazes9x

    Degenerate like you belong on the cross
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    DaReelGVSH

    and everyone who read that thought of themselves as the exception
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    modern_drift

    reminds me of a Bertrand Russell quote to the effect that the whole thing wrong with the world is that intelligent people are so unsure of themselves while the unintelligent are so certain.
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    diosmuerteborracho

    That guy is a power grabbing authoritarian jagweed though.
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    MajorBatarang

    I’m a History Major, and these are almost my exact words when I see all the self-proclaimed “historians” on social media...
  • Posted: January 15, 2020 10:53

    neckbeardsarewin

    They have opinions because they know jack shit, it is their way of telling others that they´re insecure about the subject. "this is my theory, shoot me down". Confident ones will not need to tell anyone their theory cause they know their shit.